Can't find the SERVER!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by MrExile, Oct 27, 2007.

  1. MrExile

    MrExile New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    6
    hi ppl,
    i just bought my ipod touch 3 days ago, yesterday night, i access the internet wif my touch at my home n at a wireless hotspot at startbucks, no problems occured, i coul suft the net peacefully. However, after clearing my history at the end of yesterday, whenever i try to access the net now, the webpage would be unable to load, n after a few secs, a pop-up will appear stating that "Safari can't open the page because it can't find the server"
    I have tried connecting with other networks at around my neighbourhood but i just can't seem to get it to work, any advice anyone? i think it has something to do with my clearing of the internet browsing history. Pls help! i don't want my Touch to be wifi-handicapped.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Delta420

    Delta420 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try turning off wifi, go to your home screem then reboot it while holding the home key for around 6 seconds. Hard Reboot.

    Try it
  3. MrExile

    MrExile New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    6
    i tried to hold down the hold key, the end which brings u to the home where u can select your calender , contacts, music, etc...? rite? but even though i hold it down, nth happens
  4. MrExile

    MrExile New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    6
    bump... can anyone help me? i tried to do a hard reboot but the problem still occur, i fear that i may have accidently deleted some important wifi files.
  5. RedRoo

    RedRoo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
  6. MrExile

    MrExile New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    6
  7. kinematic@yahoo.com

    kinematic@yahoo.com New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good suggestion. I can't stress how important it is to use OpenDNS

    I made a note in my notepad on the URLS to add to any wifi spot that I use:
    208.67.222.222
    208.67.220.220

    This link only suggests for the first DNS. To put both DNS in you should separate it with a ',' so your DNS entry would be '208.67.222.222,208.67.220.220' with no quotes. This is the more reliable and recommended method.
  8. termin8or123

    termin8or123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    still aint working for me!!!!!

Share This Page