Can't find programs!HElp!

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by pimbo, May 14, 2008.

  1. pimbo

    pimbo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello i have a jailbroken ipod firmware 1.1.4 i jailbroke it with ziPhone.So i want to put roms and themes in Summerboard and NES but i can't find Summerboad in my system when i open it in Total comander i don'r have "root", "var" and that stuff what i had in 1.1.1.
    My system of iPod looks like this:

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. er4

    er4 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    dubble klick on T Pot and you are in in the root of your ipod
  3. pimbo

    pimbo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know but look to the left that is what my system looks like but i can't see NES or Summerboard.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. ddgv

    ddgv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,818
    Likes Received:
    39
    im just throwing this into the air.. but maybe try a restore.... i know that sucks.. but it could work.... before that just make sure u have openssh and bsdsubsystem correctly installed into your ipod
  5. pimbo

    pimbo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks i Will trye that but why do i need openSSH i am using USb to conect or is there any other reason?.
  6. ddgv

    ddgv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,818
    Likes Received:
    39
    you should needed anyways... and are u loging in as root , password alpine????

    UPDATE: ok ok i found something that might help u
    Add fireonfive.com/repo to Installer, then go to Tweaks (1.1.3) and install AFC2 fix.
    Just remember to fully reboot your device with slide to power down!
  7. pimbo

    pimbo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    I ma on 1.1.4 don't i have to use the 1.1.4 tweak?
  8. ddgv

    ddgv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,818
    Likes Received:
    39
    if there is a 1.1.4 fix like that then yes but if not u can try it out since 1.1.3 and 1.1.4 have the same framework system
  9. pimbo

    pimbo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    I restored.I don't login i just connect iPod to PC with USB cable then i open total comander and then I open t-Pot and thats it.Now i only have this in my iPod system "DCIM" and "iTunes_Control" and some thing called "com.apple.itunes" thats all.My iPod has also the offical software upgrade but i still don't have "root"

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    is there something wrong with my iPod?
  10. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    You need the AFC2 Fix!

Share This Page