Cant download stuff in Installer

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Installer.app' started by iPuc, Feb 25, 2008.

  1. iPuc

    iPuc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    When I try to download some stuff on Installer, the download bar at the bottom doesnt grow, and a message pops up "Package download failed: Can't connect to host!" I cant download anything. Can anyone help Idk what I did wrong.. Earlier I was able to download a few apps. 1 or 2 hours later, I try to download more and it gives me that message. Btw I just Jailbroke 1.1.3 today using ZiPhone
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Sometimes the repo goes down!
  3. iPuc

    iPuc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Oh! So its not a problem of mines? I dont have to reinstall anything at all it just happens time to time?
  4. naxtra

    naxtra New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks
  5. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    It just happens every now and then. Sometimes people change the host for the repo sites and the address changes to.
  6. iPuc

    iPuc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    That stinks, is there a way for this not to happen? like get a source or something? Im new at this and I dont know much. thanks
  7. ottroy

    ottroy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeh im having the same problem right now, im in Australia so dont know if it has something to do with the communication from my internet to the repo's but nothing is working for me an i have been trying to get my mail to work 4 ever everything else is working an i tryed to manually install it an now am trying to download from couple different sources but nothing is working. is there anyway to fix this problem does it have to do with adding more soruces

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. Benjamin2210

    Benjamin2210 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the very same problem. I just went into the installer and in updates and updates everything that it asked for. After that I was able to download again!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. tids

    tids New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I'd exact problem after update from installer can any one help... ?

Share This Page