Can't connect wifi after JB 1.1.3

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by Darrell, Feb 4, 2008.

  1. Darrell

    Darrell New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    1
    Guys please help.... I finally managed to JB 1.1.3 (after trying 3 methods) using ipodtouchmaster's.

    But now I can't connect to wifi. When I go to settings/wifi. It detects available access points, and when selecting one (mine at home), it connects alright, acquiring correct IP address and showing a full signal bars (I'm right next to the router). But when I go to the home screen, or press home and open any app (like installer or safari), the signal bars disappear and disconnects.

    I cqan connect again by going to wifi settings, but again, it disconnects when i go back to home screen. Please help... I don't wanna go back to the grueling task of restoring 1.1.1 and rejailbreaking... Please....
  2. notewar

    notewar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    5
    just re-jailbreak again and use some other method which available on the installer

    dont use ipod touch master one cuz i saw alot people got many problems...

    i think this is the best alternative for u
  3. Darrell

    Darrell New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thanks but Ouch. I've been trying to JB for two days now and this is my first success.... Now this? Bummer. Any others that may provide a solution?
  4. Darrell

    Darrell New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hmmm... I think I found a workaround.

    In wifi settings I set Ask to join network. Thwn when I go to Safari or installer and my wifi gets disconnected, A message will pop up and asks me to join network. When I select my wifi, it says cannot join network, then I just press cancel and now I'm connected!

    I can live with it for awhile (until the proper jb comes out), but I'd really appreciate a better solution.

    Is there anyone else having the same problem?
  5. crazyren

    crazyren New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Hey

    Well I had teh same problem.. it doesnt stay connected to a wifi netwrk for more than.. 3 sec or so teher is a fix for this.. is other. Tweaks 1.1.3 By BigBoss there install 1.1.3 MailFix and 1.1.3 Prefs Fix.. there u go..!

    BigBoss Sources is nt sure (http://sleepers.net/iphone)

    and add ispazio.net ( spaziocellulare/ispazio ) for to get Full ipod Features [Wather, Mail, Notes, Stocks, Maps and also move around icons] ##only for ipod touch 1.1.3!!
  6. crazyren

    crazyren New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
  7. Tigerclaw

    Tigerclaw New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    2
    I take it you people DID set up the WiFi connection again? You know the wep key or whatever you're using? I have to type in my key every time I jailbreak. The jailbreak wipes the settings!

    Just a thought guys, as you never mentioned it.
  8. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Does it really wipe settings? I've jailbroken to 1.1.3 before and none of my settings ever changed.
  9. Tigerclaw

    Tigerclaw New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    2
    Well each jailbreak I've done I've had to type in my WPA key to connect to my wireless router.
    I just thought you guys may be having this problem because of that.

    I know if I try to connect to a WiFi sourse where I haven't got the key, it disconnects after a few seconds.
  10. johnInSJ

    johnInSJ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    No. That would drive me batty. I've connected at home, work and even at the mall, no issues at all.

Share This Page