Can't connect to Youtube

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by CrazyHorse, Apr 14, 2009.

  1. CrazyHorse

    CrazyHorse New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi!

    I have a iPod Touch running firmware 3.0. The reason for me using 3.0 is that I use my iPod to listen to audiobooks with bluetooth headphones. Since I need 3.0 for that, I have to use the beta version until the full release.

    However, when using firmware 3.0, I cannot use the Youtube application. I just get a message saying "cannot connect to Youtube". Is there a solution for making Youtube work on my iPod while keeping the 3.0 firmware?
  2. JayTraceur

    JayTraceur New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    May i ask where you got 3.0? And its a BETA so what do you expect?
  3. CrazyHorse

    CrazyHorse New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know it is a beta. I am only asking because this seems to be the forum for the 3.0 firmware. I don't think the forum rules allow me to tell where I got it from...

    The thing I am expecting, is that if there are someone who has a fix for the problem, then maybe I could know it.
  4. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Its because your not registered because you pirated it. When you get registered in iTunes as a dev then it also registers your Youtube to start working.
  5. kewlwii

    kewlwii New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Does anyone know what has to be done to get the youtube app to work
  6. JayTraceur

    JayTraceur New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yeah become a developer and then sign up.
  7. kewlwii

    kewlwii New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    If you can jailbreak 3.0 you can probabally fix it
  8. JayTraceur

    JayTraceur New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Perhaps but you've just said something which isn't allowed on these forums. You've just made a comment about circumventing security features of the new firmwares.
  9. kewlwii

    kewlwii New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Sorry i changed my post
  10. SiN Altr Ego EL

    SiN Altr Ego EL New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    yeah.. honestly.. people outside of devs shouldn't really have this FW beta.. i mean..its a beta for one thing.. secondly.. people who aren't devs and don't know how to fix problem or people who don't know u CAN'T fix those problems complain and wonder y... so.. thats my opinion... but.. regardless..

    @OP: what ur doing rite now is illegal... i mean.. seriously... wired headphones.. not a big deal.. deal with it for a few months until summer when they release the REAL FW...

Share This Page