Cant connect to my ipod touch :(

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by FlyinHawaiian, Oct 19, 2007.

  1. FlyinHawaiian

    FlyinHawaiian New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have tried an tried i just cant connect with the wifi ftp programs

    any help please

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Programs used

    Cuteftp i use it for my website so i know it works
    IPSWITCH no work :{
  2. rofleren

    rofleren New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
  3. KEVB

    KEVB New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don't forget to kill the "IpodService.exe" and "ItunesHelper.exe" processes in task manager. I had some kind of error and ending these fixed it.
  4. FlyinHawaiian

    FlyinHawaiian New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea everytime i have killed both of thos and applemobledivice.exe thing. and still no luck.

    I will give some one the ip if they would like to try to connect there self it just wont work for me i have tryed EVERY thing
  5. KEVB

    KEVB New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tried WinSCP yet?
  6. music4life

    music4life Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    39
    Yes, use WinSCP, and report back with results.
  7. FlyinHawaiian

    FlyinHawaiian New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok did as you guys told me to and used WinSCP and now im still getting connection timeouts

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. KEVB

    KEVB New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Go to "settings" on your ipod and under "general" change "Auto-Lock" to "never". I believe the ipod shuts off wifi when in locked mode, which could be your problem.
  9. FlyinHawaiian

    FlyinHawaiian New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    k did that still getting the same error
  10. KEVB

    KEVB New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    What error? Does it only say "timed out" or something, or is there a specific error code associated with it?

Share This Page