cant connect to cuteFTP 8 pro. help!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by iJuanjo, Dec 26, 2007.

  1. iJuanjo

    iJuanjo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    i tried last night like a 100 times n it would not connect me!? for some reason my bedroom has the worst wifi signal and thats where my router n computer are! do u guys think that might b the problem? does anybody know of another way to connect or of another program to use that will do the same job as cuteFTP pro? thnx!
  2. airguitar901

    airguitar901 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well it does depend on the WiFi signal a bit, but it should work if you have the tiniest signal.. It took me a few tries at first as well, just make sure you typed everything correctly and such. There is also a video on youtube under the user of "ipodtouchmaster" that should help you, if it's not what you're using already..
  3. Nayfe

    Nayfe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    i got the exact same problem but mine givz me reasons y it aint workin and i stil dont no! lol thats what it sez bwt mine anyone got any ideas ad really apreciate it!

    Attached Files:

  4. jstlookinground

    jstlookinground New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    make sure your ipod doesnt go into sleep/auto-lock mode. make sure you have services on your ipod and ssh is turned on
  5. iJuanjo

    iJuanjo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    thnx 4 ur replies guys! well, yeah, I have ssh and everything correctly. n my wifi signal is all three arcs. the message i get talks about the connection being timed out n to increase the timeout threshold under settings, ive done that n still doesnt connect. any other ideas?
  6. iJuanjo

    iJuanjo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    anybody please!?
  7. 1god1king

    1god1king New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. iJuanjo

    iJuanjo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    thnx! let me try.
  9. Tadgerman

    Tadgerman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had exactly the same problem. I changed the IP Address from DHCP to Static and it worked straight away. Not sure if this will work all the time, but might be something to try
  10. iJuanjo

    iJuanjo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    thnx! let me try that too.

Share This Page