cant call anyone??

Discussion in 'iPod touch VoIP and Telephony' started by gidday, Jan 6, 2008.

  1. gidday

    gidday New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have followed all of the trutorials and i cant seem to call anyone, i type in a number such as 00164********** i hit dial and the dial icon changes into hangup, but it doesnt call the number i told it to....any ideas? cheers
  2. cegha

    cegha New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    which Voip service are you using?

    I was having trouble with voipraider.

    The registar is sip.Voipraider.com. I had it as "sip.voidraider.com". It has to appear EXACTLY as it shows on your providers website. Capital letters do matter. I just changed it to the capital V and a message just popped up on my pc saying i logged into my voip raider elsewhere.

    So make sure you have the registar SET exactly how it appears because capitals do matter (at least on voipraider).
  3. mast3rpyr0

    mast3rpyr0 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    if your using freecall.com, the registrar is sip.voiparound.com
  4. Delta420

    Delta420 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had trouble using it today at a friends house over his wifi... wouldnt call... do specific ports have to be opened on the router?
  5. Mr_iPod

    Mr_iPod Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    13
    Im having trouble with freecall.com I have entered my info exactly as i had put it in. I have even tried voipbuster. Not working. Any tips?
  6. trialnterror

    trialnterror New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for regitrar

Share This Page