Cannot use youtube with official 2.0 update on ipod touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by reluttr, Jul 11, 2008.

  1. reluttr

    reluttr New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I just upgraded my touch to 2.0 and it all went smoothly, I mean I have the appstore and such.

    But when I tried youtube I get this....

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    EDIT!

    I got my youtube to work finally, I did a dfu restore and I set my ipod up as a new device, I did NOT restore the itunes backup.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. aaquib

    aaquib Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    it's because the iTunes activation servers aren't working yet.
  3. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
  4. dmgmonster1

    dmgmonster1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    wait so is it coming out today for public use and legally and if not when?
  5. amooseinabox

    amooseinabox New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    yup the answer is wait till the servers are fixed
  6. kyleshelton01

    kyleshelton01 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    4
    why would weather, stocks, app store work but not youtube?? I am getting the same error
  7. Ryan

    Ryan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,129
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    im also getting this error, even after i connect to a pc
  8. Choko13

    Choko13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Is that picture yours...because I can't recall a screenshot app yet???
  9. maws333

    maws333 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    I think you can hold home button and press on/off button to take screenshot in new firmware
  10. exit1010

    exit1010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4,812
    Likes Received:
    48
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    yeah i agree!!!! what in the world!!!!! did i miss something!

Share This Page