Cannot Save!

Discussion in 'iOS Emulators' started by h_picko, May 1, 2008.

  1. h_picko

    h_picko New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    3
    The Most annoying thing ever..Not Being able to save your progress!
    Argh!

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Im Using gameboy4Iphone version 1.5.0

    Please Help
    Thnaks in advance
  2. hockeycraze12000

    hockeycraze12000 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    13
    Give more details next time.

    So what happens specifically, your game saves don't load?

    If it's something else, go into your settings and enable Auto-Save.
  3. h_picko

    h_picko New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    3
    Er Well when i press the save button, both in game and When you press the menu button.
    When i go to load them from the Saved Games tab, nothing is in there.

    Also when i go inot settings there isn't an option to select autosave!

    Please Register or Log in to view images


  4. Vince

    Vince Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    6,387
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I'm on 1.1.4 to let you know. I had the same problem up until a couple minutes ago, SSH into your iPod and go into privat/var/mobile/media/roms/GAMEBOY and change the permissions of the FOLDER AND ALL OF IT'S CONTENTS to 777, or 0777 for WinSCP. That did it for me anyway, Hope it works for you too!
  5. h_picko

    h_picko New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    3
  6. Dark_Leviathan

    Dark_Leviathan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    that not work for me

    i have a Ipod 1.1.3 and gpsphone 1.5, I already change the permission to 777 and i'm still unable to save games.
  7. bigmcq77

    bigmcq77 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch

    Easy fix. All you have to do is SSH into your iPod/iPhone. Go to var/mobile/media/ROMs/GAMEBOY. Make sure the GAMEBOY folders permissions are 777 and all of the ROMs inside are set to 777. If you don't know how to SSH and stuff search for it. There are some good guides. Also if you are 1.1.1 or 1.1.2 its var/root/media/GAMEBOY instead. 1.1.3 and 1.1.4 is the other.

Share This Page