cannot execute installer from putty?!?!?!?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by mAP3d, Feb 13, 2008.

  1. mAP3d

    mAP3d New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, everytime i try to execute installer from putty i get the following message:

    dyld: Library not loaded: /Applications/Installer.app/AppTapp.framework/AppTapp
    Referenced from: /Applications/ROOT_Applications/Installer.app/Installer
    Reason: image not found
    Trace/BPT trap

    I'm sure it is the right direction...i dont know what to do???

    please help me
    thx.
    mAP3d
  2. mAP3d

    mAP3d New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    where are all those smart brains?????
  3. ali.bigolo

    ali.bigolo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I'm guessing you mean this thread.

    If all other applications work from putty and you get an error from installer maybe try reinstalling installer manually?

    http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=33464

    Try this thread for a working installer and instructions and report back.
    BTW can you see other applications on your springboard?

    Ali
  4. mAP3d

    mAP3d New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    i cant see anything on my springboard because its completely gone

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    ...

    sry, but i cant tell you if it works, because i reinstalled it and downgraded...now i am already on 1.1.2 and everything is normal again...but thanks...and you are right, it was like every application could be executet from putty but installer couldnt.

    thanks anyway i think you know a lot.

    w n r....
    mAP3d
  5. ali.bigolo

    ali.bigolo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    no problem, PM anytime you get stuck. BTW that's going in my sig

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page