iOS 4.0 Cannot download OS 4?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by REvie, Jul 8, 2010.

  1. REvie

    REvie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Whenever I go to download the OS4 firmware from itunes, it gets halfway done and an itunes error comes up. When I go to download the firmware from an internet browser, the download gets halfway done and the browser gets an error. I have tried this on 3 browsers and on itunes.
  2. ipodtouch123

    ipodtouch123 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Whats the error on iTunes? (a picture would be nice.....)
  3. REvie

    REvie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Same message when I try to use itunes

    Attached Files:

  4. ipodtouch123

    ipodtouch123 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    hmmm... interesting. it could be that some type of firewall is blocking the connection or something, since it doesnt let you finish the download on even iTunes...

    Does itunes just close itself (crash) or does it stop the download and show the error?
  5. shamrock

    shamrock Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    If the download fails on all three browsers and itunes, then you probably don't have enough disk space or something... thats my best guess... im pretty sure it isn't the firewall because downloads don't switch ports in the middle of downloading (i think) either that or your computer's unimaginably old that it doesn't support those file sizes...
  6. ipodtouch123

    ipodtouch123 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    @shamrock: Ur probably right, it shouldnt have anything to do with firewall...

    U could probably try from another computer?
  7. shamrock

    shamrock Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    or plugin a hardrive/flash disk with at least 500 megs free and save to it
  8. REvie

    REvie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I tried saving it to a 4gb flash drive and it still gives me the same error.

Share This Page