Can you Jailbreak this type of iPod touch?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by jak3, Mar 28, 2009.

  1. jak3

    jak3 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I've looked all over the internet and I could not find one thing that worked. And I'm sorry, because you guys probably get this Q a lot!

    I have a formerly:
    Jailbroken 8Gb iPod Touch 1st gen
    Windows XP

    Can someone give me a link on how to do it. I really want to Re- Jailbreak it. (I did the 1.1.1 jailbreak)
  2. fear_2670

    fear_2670 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,626
    Likes Received:
    0
    Quickpwn 2.5, find it and use it.
    And as of now all Apple touch devices are jailbreakable.
  3. jak3

    jak3 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I have that. When I unzip the file I get the Pineapple Logo. But it says an error occured when I click the logo.
  4. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    same with my friends 2g iphone, its weird. try a different computer or a different way to jailbreak it. i think winpwn.
  5. studangerous

    studangerous Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,975
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    did you download quickpwn from www.quickpwn.com and the 2.2.1 through iTunes? If not do so, then do a clean restore to 2.2.1 before jailbreaking.

    edit/ quickpwn crashes will be an issue with your pc
  6. jak3

    jak3 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Yeha I got it from the Website. Dell's sucks dont they...?
  7. TheTerminator

    TheTerminator New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Dell's do suck... To make QuickPWN run, you have to have .NET Frameworks 3.0 and 2.0 installed. Try Google or Microsoft.com
  8. jak3

    jak3 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Thank you!!!
  9. TheTerminator

    TheTerminator New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  10. jak3

    jak3 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    It says my Touch is finished and is re-booting to its new modified state. How long does it take...? all i see is the apple logo for 4-5 minutes

Share This Page