Can you erase the memory of an app?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Unregistered, Oct 23, 2010.

  1. Unregistered

    Unregistered Guest

    I am trying to reload an app that I installed before and have deleted. The problem is that I want to start it fresh, but it remembers that I installed it before and picks up where I left off.
    Is there an ipod version of a cookie or something that is letting this app identify me? Is there a way to delete it?

    Thanks
  2. Peebs

    Peebs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Does it use the WiFi?
  3. JLick

    JLick Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    UDID - which u can't change unless UDID faker (from Cydia) works for iOS4.
  4. tinyman392

    tinyman392 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16,015
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    There are 2 ways. Though: the app itself or backups.

    App itself: Normally located in the app (normally options). It'll give you the option to clear saved data.

    Backups:
    -Backup your iPod/iPhone (Make sure Encrypt Backup is not selected; if it is deselect it)
    -Download iBackupBot
    -Select your backup from the list
    -Hit the plus (+) button to the left of your backup in the list
    -Delete the file associated with the program.
    -It's normally com.developer.AppName.Device(If applicable)
    -Plug in your iPod/iPhone
    -Press the minus (-) next to the backup you just made
    -Right click the backup you just made
    -Select "Restore"
    -Let it restore.

Share This Page