Can someone provide some details on installing apps w/o a license

Discussion in 'iOS Development' started by veeloc, Apr 18, 2009.

1. veeloc

veeloc New Member

Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I'm not an official developer (yet) but I would like to test an app out on my iPod, I've searched for threads here and on google, but I can't seem to find the right thing.

Can someone provide some more details on how to get it on my iPod?
    I know that you have to change some settings here and there and something about a .plist and then ssh the app into your iPod or something, but I don't know the full thing.

EDIT: Actually just explaining these instructions would be helpful: http://thebigboss.org/hosting-repository/submit-your-app/compile-for-cydia-submission/
  2. dudeitsriley

dudeitsriley Banned

You need [redacted] don't you?
  3. oioioi

oioioi New Member

http://www.246tnt.com/iPhone/ If you have a mac scroll down half way on the page to "Using XCode with Pwned iPhone"
    This blog also got something, just look through the older posts: http://iphonesdkdev.blogspot.com/

In your xCode project you need to add these two line at the end of the info.plist:
    Code:
    <key>SignerIdentity</key>
    	<string>Apple iPhone OS Application Signing</string>

Just mess around with it and it will eventually work, I had to create the certificate(for the 246tnt site) several times before it worked. Hope this helps
  4. veeloc

veeloc New Member

Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    ok, actually im trying now to get it in cydia. and bigboss's instructions arnt so clear....
  5. MikeBoi

MikeBoi New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Can't you just SSH it in?

Google that if you don't know.
  6. veeloc

veeloc New Member

Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    i know how to ssh.

ok i read some stuff on cydia, and it says i need to compile it with "their" compiler.

it also says i need the binary version, how do i get the binary and the .app to ssh in.