Can Someone Explain how i got this Boot Logo?

Discussion in 'iOS Themes and Customization' started by Kid Dynomite, Jun 11, 2009.

  1. Kid Dynomite

    Kid Dynomite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    My friend re-jailbreaked my ipod touch for me since my computer is a geek squad. Now when i turn on my Ipod i get this weird bootlogo that looks like Command Prompt codes That are running. I think he used RedTool does anyone know why i got this and how can i get rid of it?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. ggtus

    ggtus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    it's called verbose boot. you would have to rejailbreak with a differnt logo patch.

    i have verbose boot. and i can use LogoMe to change it to a picture, but you have a 2g ipod touch so idk if Logo ME works.
  3. David.

    David. Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    ONLY USE LOGOME IF YOU JAILBROKE WITH REDSN0W .3 OR ELSE It WILL MESS UP YOUR IPOD..

    It is indeed called verbose boot. You can use logome to set it to the default logo and all should be good.
  4. Kid Dynomite

    Kid Dynomite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    My friend used Redtool so i guess its not happening.
  5. steve19137

    steve19137 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    i used quickpwn on my ipod 1g, and logome isnt messing w/ my ipod.
  6. David.

    David. Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Steve, I meant that for the Second generation iPod touch...

    And at the OP, guess not unless you use Redsn0w .3 because Idk how to do it with redtool
  7. Kid Dynomite

    Kid Dynomite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I used Redsn0w .3 at first to re jailbreak my ipod after it crashed out of no where,but cydia wasn't working properly a couple of the sources didnt work like bigboss and Ispazio.
  8. steve19137

    steve19137 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    oops, i forgot redsn0w was only for 2g. sorry

Share This Page