iOS 3.1 Can someone bearify

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by conman, Dec 11, 2009.

  1. conman

    conman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey all,

    is it true that when I put blackrn onto my I touch 3G when I reboot it will need restored.
    Asking as I have put it on like 5-6 times and if I turn the pod off completely it wont boot up and has to be restored.

    Also, will there likely be a fix for this in the future?

    Thanks all.
  2. Tikker

    Tikker Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    tethered
  3. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    All 3G models have a tethered jailbreak, but to turn it back on, just run blackra1n and rejailbreak it. It'll turn back on with no loss of data.
  4. APV

    APV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    3,036
    Likes Received:
    69
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    You shouldn't have jail-broken your iPod touch 3G. Now you need to have it plugged in to you're computer every-time you want to restart it.
  5. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    It's not that bad lol, how many times do you find yourself restarting your iPod?
  6. conman

    conman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    so if it asks to reboot and i reboot when the itunes -------> usb picture appears just run blackrn on the computer?

    @APVangeliLMS

    Not sure what you mean about having to connect it to the computer if I want to reboot everytime, this would only apply for when I have cydia..etc installed.

    Sorry for the dumb questions guys but I have never used an ipod of any kind until now.

    Cheers
  7. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Yep, just to sum everything up, whenever you turn off your iPod, restart your iPod, or your iPod dies, when it is turning back on, you will get that screen. So you will need to run blackra1n on your computer again. That's basically what APVangeliLMS is saying, everytime you reboot, you'll get the 'Connect to iTunes' screen and you'll need to run blackra1n again to turn it back on.
  8. conman

    conman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    No worries mate. Thanks everyone
  9. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159

Share This Page