can my computer support windows 7 ultimate?

Discussion in 'Computing, Science, and Technology' started by Sony, Aug 26, 2010.

  1. Sony

    Sony Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    i want to know if my computer can support windows 7 ultimate edition specs are this

    Intel Pentium
    2.80GHz
    0.99GB of RAM

    Currently on windows xp media center
  2. b777forever

    b777forever Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,099
    Likes Received:
    344
    Device:
    iPhone
    It should, my laptop is running ultimate and only has 512ram
  3. longcat93

    longcat93 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i think it should. I have a stock Dell Mini v10 (netbook) running Windows Ultimate. pretty fast!
  4. XxRedRumxX

    XxRedRumxX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,666
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    If my Dell mini 10v can support ultimate than urs can too
    1gb ram 1.66ghz intel processor
  5. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    If you want to run Windows 7 on your PC, here's what it takes:


    • 1 gigahertz (GHz) or faster 32-bit (x86) or 64-bit (x64) processor
    • 1 gigabyte (GB) RAM (32-bit) or 2 GB RAM (64-bit)
    • 16 GB available hard disk space (32-bit) or 20 GB (64-bit)
    • DirectX 9 graphics device with WDDM 1.0 or higher driver
  6. defakadef

    defakadef Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    really u can run windows 7 on any computer
    jus look it up on youtube
    cause i installed it on 256 ram computer
  7. Sony

    Sony Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    cool! will it be slow or anything?
  8. KerrWasHere

    KerrWasHere Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    u need atleast a 1g of ram to install windows 7

    honestly running it with less than that would be slow

    i have an ibm thinkpad t30 running it
  9. Sony

    Sony Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    so is 0.99MB of ram enough lol
  10. KerrWasHere

    KerrWasHere Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    its enough, just expect to be going verrrrry slowly. im sure you could find 1g of ram for cheap

Share This Page