Can I use the iphone as an ipod touch??

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ipodhacker3090, Mar 26, 2008.

  1. ipodhacker3090

    ipodhacker3090 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    I'm planning on selling my itouch and getting an iphone (since it has speakers, bluetooth, etc.) But i'm not sure if i can actually use it without getting a contract from at&t. Does anyone know if this is possible?? And is the price still the same w/out an agreement??

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. mikeball.mball

    mikeball.mball New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    2
    price is the same no matter what...

    and yes, you can use iLiberty+ to "activate" it.

    http://www.ipluspwns.com/?q=node/2

    there is a download list.

    aka not need to have a contract to use it as a ipod. You will not be able to make calls, but otherwise it should work fine.
  3. ipodhacker3090

    ipodhacker3090 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    oh...ok thanks...so i can just buy it from the apple store and not fill out any paper work right?
  4. TrckySki123

    TrckySki123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    HTML:
    http://www.pictars.com/users/Beau/this-thread-rocks.jpg
    wow did not mean to do that my bad

    edit:
    i am just tring to see how i can embed pictures
  5. weirdwilli

    weirdwilli New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone
    You didnt even edit the post you retard

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    And youcan just unlock the iphone if you ever want to use it as a phone and then put any sim into it
  6. DJ Xander

    DJ Xander New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    8
    Yea it's like an iPod Touch "Pro" basically... But realize you're paying more for the unused phone components. In the future you can use them though.
  7. PcGuy

    PcGuy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    if your going to pay for the phone you might as well just use it but just use a sim card

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. DJ Xander

    DJ Xander New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    8
    im just going to use a 3g at&t sim card thats not in contract just in case i need to activate it, i can. you can get them cheap on ebay, maybe 2 or 3 dollars with shipping, versus 20 dollars at AT&T
  9. iJuleguy

    iJuleguy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You don't need a SIM to use your iPhone.

    You can use ZiPhone to activate without the SIM.
  10. hotwater10

    hotwater10 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,587
    Likes Received:
    26

Share This Page