Can i use Blackra1n RC3?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by konner920, Nov 9, 2009.

  1. konner920

    konner920 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    My friend wants me to jailbreak his and blackra1n is the only simple one i found. Does it work for 3.0 or just 3.1.2
  2. Dabone

    Dabone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    48
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    3.1.2 or 3.1.1
    Which iPod touch is he using?
  3. konner920

    konner920 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch

    He has a ipod touch 2G.

    and it has firmware 3.0
  4. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    just upgrade, not restore, the ipod and use blackra1n to jailbreak it. takes seconds to finish.
  5. LssThanThree

    LssThanThree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,943
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Or if you don't want to upgrade, Just use Redsn0w 0.8

Share This Page