Can i unjailbreak my ipt3 32gb?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by visterjk, Oct 11, 2009.

  1. visterjk

    visterjk New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Since blackra1n is tethered for ipt3, you have to plug it in to a PC to turn it on right. But if I restore it (unjaibreak) will it turn on and off on its own normally? And when a better jaibreak becomes available, i can always unjaibreak blackra1n and get the other one right?
  2. OzOzy

    OzOzy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    yes, is 32gb, you run the blackra1n twice, (the second after the reboot)

    Only the 3g 8gb are having problems with jailbreak... ONLY 8GB
  3. erral

    erral New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yes, that is correct. You just normally restore your iPod from iTunes and it will be back to normal. You will be able to switch it on/off normally without a problem. And yes, you can unjailbreak your iPod at any time and use another jailbreak.
  4. azntiger1000

    azntiger1000 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Yep, I just did it right now. It took only like 10 seconds, even though geohot said it would take 30

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    Yeah, if you want to restore it you can. Then it will boot normally again.
  6. TehKier

    TehKier New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Blackra1n and all other iPod/iPhone tethered jailbreaking systems can all be undone with a DFU substitute program or just Force Restoring it!
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Yea. You Can.
    Just force restore it in iTunes.

    -Plug in iPod/iPhone
    -Go to the device page (Someone's iPod)
    -Shift+Click Restore... browse for the firmware you want to restore it with
    -If you don't have the firmware... here's where you can get it (Firmware Database)
    -Download it.
    -Let iTunes work its Magic
    - Thar ya Go!

    If that doesn't work... start by putting it in DFU mode first.

Share This Page