Can I still Jailbreak?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by mrbfromd, Aug 27, 2010.

1. mrbfromd

mrbfromd New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hi, my first post here so. I have been going over these forums and other sites looking for an answer but seem to just be getting more confused. I have a 3rd gen ipod touch running 3.1.3. I have been told I can no longer copy my shsh I think it's called, is this true? I don't want to attempt to do the jailbreak without being able to revert back. Also, I have been told that I need to update to 4.0, I don't really want to do this because of all the problems I have been hearing about. Please help, I really want to have all the jailbroken features but can't seem to find the info I need. I appreciate any help since I am new to this. Please ask if you need any more info.
  2. XxRedRumxX

XxRedRumxX Well-Known Member

Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    1. You can't save your SHSH's for 3.x anymore because apple stopped signing that firmware.
    2. You don't need to update to 4.0 (unless you wan't to)
    3. What problems are you talking about?
    4. If your not already jailbroken you can just go to Safari and go to jailbreakme.com and slide to jailbreak or just use spirit
    Anything else you need answered?
  3. iRa1n

iRa1n Banned

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yeah you can't get back to 3.1.3 now. You can jailbreak with spirit which is very safe, i have never had issues with it. On September 1st ios 4.1 should come out which will be alot more stable and apparently faster than 4.0. There should be a jailbreak soon after that. Backup your blob for 4.0.2 because any jailbreak in the future will work for that firmware, and it's good to have a jailbreakable firmware to go back to
  4. mrbfromd

mrbfromd New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Thanks for responding so fast.

1. That sucks.
    2. Awesome