Can I set an RUN RS to already JB iPod?

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by mazafaka, Feb 28, 2009.

  1. mazafaka

    mazafaka New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I went back a few pages and found nothing.
    My iPod is pwned with the cyw00d's GUI.

    P.S.
    I'd try to use search but i can't think of any string to search for
  2. JoeCool999

    JoeCool999 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    MuscleNerd says you can. I'm also looking for an easy-to-follow guide for Windows. Anybody know of one?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. iCrap

    iCrap Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,639
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Ithink you can.... i wanted to do it to mine on windows, but i dont think it works for windows yet..
  4. mazafaka

    mazafaka New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    OK, let's wait :]
  5. Ryan

    Ryan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,129
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    i think it can work on windows as long as you use the ipods terminal to patch the files.
  6. Mowd

    Mowd New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Hope someone can help to release a guide.
  7. iCrap

    iCrap Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,639
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    There is one windows one, but its missing something....
  8. -Kerrigan-

    -Kerrigan- New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Sorry for being a n00b, but I really don't understand this run/rs thing. I understand it's the 8 bytes you need to run a dongle, but why are you all trying to do this? Are you all trying to build a dongle, or is this just an easier way of booting?
  9. thehacker123

    thehacker123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    it is basically just a MUCH easier way to boot, no DFU mode required.
  10. iCrap

    iCrap Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,639
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Really>? no dfu now? Gawdly.

Share This Page