Can i jailbreak this?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by adamwike, Jun 2, 2009.

  1. adamwike

    adamwike New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok well ever since my ipod touch broke Ive been going crazy. So now i decided to get a cheap offbrand version...and was wondering is it possible to jailbreak it?


    http://cgi.ebay.com/New-digital-camera-mp4-8gb-mp3-player-free-ship-gift_W0QQitemZ170322530714QQcmdZViewItemQQptZOther_MP3_Players?hash=item27a803919a&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=65%3A12%7C66%3A2%7C39%3A1%7C72%3A1234%7C240%3A1309%7C301%3A1%7C293%3A1%7C294%3A50

    I know its not an ipod touch but it is using apple firmware or atleast something like it.....

    So please help me out I have no idea and i cant afford a used touch...
  2. Chicken

    Chicken Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    No you can't, and it is not running Apple firmware.
  3. KevN

    KevN Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    No. Jailbreaking is formatted to the iPhone/iPod firmware. Nothing else. Sorry.
  4. dudeitsriley

    dudeitsriley Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    1
    No you can't because it's not running the iPhone OS. Anyway my friend has one of those and they are complete sh*t so don't bother buying it. My advice is to save up your money and just buy an iPod Touch.
  5. adamwike

    adamwike New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok thanks. I wont get one....Ill just mow 50000 more yards and get a touch haha....
  6. JayTraceur

    JayTraceur New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    You could get one and then design a custom firmware by hand

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    any device is able to take on a new firmware, providing you have the correct cable and software to transfer it...

Share This Page