Can I downgrade like normal from a JB 1.1.3 to 1.1.2 and have it be JB still?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by dudeman123, Feb 3, 2008.

  1. dudeman123

    dudeman123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have 1.1.3 jailbroken and I want to downgrade back to 1.1.2 jailbroken. Can I just do the ol shift+click update to 1.1.2? Will it downgrade to 1.1.2 and still be jailbroken or do I have to factory restore and go all the way back to 1.1.1 and start from there?
  2. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    1.1.3 can't be shift- cliick downgraded. You'll have to use the iPhuc method.
  3. GarnetNGold

    GarnetNGold Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    If you want to go to 1.1.2 jailbreak you have to start all over again.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. brosmooth

    brosmooth New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    1
    actually 1.1.3 can be -shift restored, if u force it into recovery, you can restore back to 1.1.1, cuz i had to do that last week.
  5. GarnetNGold

    GarnetNGold Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    You have to put it into DFU mode

    To do that you

    1. Open iTunes and connect your iPoT to your computer
    2. Wait until iTunes recognizes tour iPoT
    3. Hold down the sleep and home buttons
    4. Once the iPoT icon disappears from iTunes let go of the sleep button (top button)
    5. Once the iPoT icon reappears let go of the home button.

    Shift Restore to the 1.1.1 firmware
  6. dudeman123

    dudeman123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, its restoring to 1.1.1 now

    Well this is gonna be fun, starting everything all over...

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. GarnetNGold

    GarnetNGold Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I was in a hurry one day to jailbreak 1.1.3 and when i got to 1.1.2 jailbreak i forgot to install bsd subsystems and I jailbroke and it didn't let me use terminal so I had to do it all over agian.
  8. brandon311

    brandon311 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    dudeman... i went back to square one yesterday started at midnight was up doing it till 4am it sucked. I still am trying to get back all my roms. Make sure you back EVERYTHING up.

    DHredsox I did this same thing and fogot BSD subsystem

Share This Page