iOS 4.0 Can I downgrade from 4.0 to 3.1.3?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by LOLRECONLOL, Jun 29, 2010.

  1. LOLRECONLOL

    LOLRECONLOL Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I don't have the 3.1.3 SHSH blobs saved from my iPod, but my brother has it saved on his, and I have access to his iPod. Is there any way to use that to my advantage, or am I just stuck with 4.0? Because I was reading the thread about how to downgrade using the blobs if they're saved from yours - but here's to wishful thinking!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. mikeac

    mikeac Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I wouldn't use another persons SHSH blobs. I think they are unique to your iPod.
  3. iKeirNez

    iKeirNez Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yes I had the same problem my brother was trying to downgrade and I had my SHSH blobs but it didn't work. I later found out that the SHSH blobs are like Certificates that let you get past and it basically has the iPods identfications and they are all unique.

    I wish there was a way that you could fake the Apple server I know you can change the hosts file with a server but is there a server that could make the certificates for you.
  4. Naveen121

    Naveen121 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,085
    Likes Received:
    65
    Device:
    2G iPod touch

Share This Page