Camera Detected

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by GeneralDuctape, Jul 11, 2008.

  1. GeneralDuctape

    GeneralDuctape New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    So I don't know if anyone else gets this, but whenever I plug my recently 2.0'd iPoT into my computer, iTunes pops up but then a little thing that says "A camera has been detected. What would you like to do?" I just wanted to post this for 1. To see if anyone else had this and 2. Because it shows to me that Apple didn't make too many changes between their iPhone and iPoT firmwares.
  2. Gabe

    Gabe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone
    It has nothing to do with the iphone camera. Its windows thinking your device is a camera.
  3. offroadridr

    offroadridr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    No, if you hold the home button and press the hold button it will take a screenshot. Then when you plug it into ur computer iphoto, or your photo app will open the screenshot(s) you took.
  4. Louis6321

    Louis6321 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    just hit cancel and use itunes as normal ^^
  5. iTouch532

    iTouch532 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
  6. GeneralDuctape

    GeneralDuctape New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Haha iTouch.. No it works fine though, I just thought that was pretty entertaining.
  7. Viperk88

    Viperk88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    EDIT:

    I thought you couldnt get your ipod to sync up..nvm

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    I had this happen to me earlier and my comp thought my ipod was a camera, and my itunes didnt want to sync it
  8. dualcorex

    dualcorex New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,487
    Likes Received:
    36
    i get it too but i just close it down and everything is fine
  9. iTouch532

    iTouch532 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    oh Ok LOL I guess I read it wrong
  10. dumbismenam3

    dumbismenam3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Youre ipod touch is supposed to do that cuz u can save images from the web and take screenshots now

Share This Page