Call Of Duty: Black Ops goes 3D

Discussion in 'Console & PC Gaming' started by qaiz, Oct 5, 2010.

  1. qaiz

    qaiz Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,670
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    I know many of you on this forum are eagerly waiting Call Of Duty Black Ops, but it looks like that wait could lead to great things for you guys as the COD news just keeps on rolling.

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Can you wait for Black Ops?​


    Not only do you have a Zombie mode, but Treyarch has also confirmed that Black Ops will be 3D ready.

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    3D!

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    The 3D effect will work with the Zombie mode as well as the Multiplayer modes.

    The 3D effect will work on all three of the platforms, PlayStation 3, Xbox 30 and PC. So headaches and flying bullets all around then, huh?

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    This and 3D = Awesome?​


    To Play in 3D of course, you will need a 3D TV and active shutter glasses that sync with your Television. If you play on PC however, you will need the Nvidia 3D Vision set up.

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    You'd need this to enjoy it in 3D on your PC.


    This will also be Activision's first title to date that will support the 3D platform.

    The 3D effect runs at 720p with smooth frame rates and viewers said they couldn't tell the difference in resolutions between the 2D 1080P and the 3D 720p.

    Black Ops arrives on November 9th this Holiday season on the PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and the PC.

    Click here for the interview
  2. applehacker

    applehacker Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    seriously great graphics.......
  3. dunuck

    dunuck Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I am sure though nVidia 3D solution will run at 1080P
  4. qaiz

    qaiz Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,670
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    I dont know, but I do know that the 360 and PS3 will only run at 720p
  5. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Eh, thanks, but no thanks.

    I'm not paying a huge amount to be able to play this game on my PC with 3D.

    I'll stick to 2D 1080p.
    It's still pretty cool to see a big game like this jumping on the 3D wagon, though!
  6. qaiz

    qaiz Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,670
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Yh, nothing is for everyone, some people already have 3D sets, this is for them.
  7. applehacker

    applehacker Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    same here that annoys.............

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. dunuck

    dunuck Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yh of course because of console hardware limitations
  9. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    True. Us PC users can upgrade our hardware if we want to run whatever we want.

    Gaming consoles can't do that.
  10. qaiz

    qaiz Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,670
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    well you would need an awesome PC to run 3D 1080p

Share This Page