Building a Computer

Discussion in 'Console & PC Gaming' started by Ohfoohy, Dec 20, 2009.

  1. Ohfoohy

    Ohfoohy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,482
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  2. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Looks pretty good.
  3. ALECMM61

    ALECMM61 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    youll be finne with those parts
  4. Ohfoohy

    Ohfoohy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,482
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    So how high will I be able to run the games?
  5. Led

    Led Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,975
    Likes Received:
    1
  6. Tman47

    Tman47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Wow that board and processor are incredibly cheap, why AMD?

    Also no hard drive lol?
  7. Ohfoohy

    Ohfoohy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,482
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I chose AMD because I have Intel now. I want something COMPLETELY new. Is it bad or something?

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    And I have a HD chosen. (I'll add it to OP)
  8. mattym

    mattym New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    AMD is gonna get you more bang for your buck, but they do tend to have heat problems
  9. Ohfoohy

    Ohfoohy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,482
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Is that a big problem? I have like 4 fans.
  10. Led

    Led Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,975
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've not had any problems with my Phenom II x3 720. Right now (unlocked at 4 cores and overclocked to 3.2ghz with the stock cooler) its running at 37C. Not the best temps but it was at about 30C before i overclocked it.

Share This Page