[BUG] Posting threads with polls almost surely makes you double-post

Discussion in 'Site feedback, suggestions, and discussions' started by brisingr, Aug 25, 2008.

  1. brisingr

    brisingr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    When you make a new thread with a poll, it goes to a blank page.
    People assume it didn't load, thus refreshing, thus multiple-posting the same thread.
    It also happens when trying to post within 30 secs.
    BGizzle, please fix it!
  2. bgizzle

    bgizzle Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    543
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    that's strange! i'll look into it.
  3. brisingr

    brisingr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    i'm going to give you screenshots.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    please wait. it rebooted kubuntu.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    ready.
  4. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Lol double post's merged

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Weird bug, i noticed it too the other day...
  5. brisingr

    brisingr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is how it looks on konqueror.
    it's raw data. Firefox gives an error. please wait.
    Also uploaded the log.

    Attached Files:

  6. OneFan

    OneFan Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    67
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    See! This happened to me like 3 times two weeks ago.
    All you were like don't post two thread.. Its not necessary.
    You were one of them yelling at me to.. =/
  7. brisingr

    brisingr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    well, sorry.




    uploading fx error.
    also, sorry for the double-post. it's ok now.

    Attached Files:

  8. bgizzle

    bgizzle Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    543
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    i've made some changes in order to see if it fixes the problem, but i will need continued feedback.
  9. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    It works perfectly for me.
  10. brisingr

    brisingr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    me too.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    test.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    test2
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    it is more spammer-friendly.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    now you can post within 30 secs.

Share This Page