BTHomeHub 2 Compatible with iPod Touch?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by xcdjy, Feb 15, 2009.

  1. xcdjy

    xcdjy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Hi, I'm thinking of getting an iTouch iPod Touch for my birthday, but does anyone know if it's compatible with a BTHomeHub 2 using WPA2 security?

    I've heard mixed comments on this, but generally, the people were doing something wrong (e.g: wrong password).

    Anyone know? Cheers;

    xcdjy.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Please guys, anyone know?
  2. nem3sis159

    nem3sis159 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    yep should do i have a bt home hub 2 using wep and it works so even if u can get wpa2 to work i guess you could change to wep
  3. xcdjy

    xcdjy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Brilliant, sir! thanks for telling me! I wasn't expecting an answer, so 'twas a nice surprise!
  4. Tom_L222

    Tom_L222 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    iPod touch supports WEP WPA and WPA2 so yes.
  5. EvilDuck

    EvilDuck New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use WPA-PSK and its fine.
  6. xcdjy

    xcdjy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Goodgood, I'm pretty sure I'm using that. Thanks!

Share This Page