Bricked??? I think soo...L@@K

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Pzimmerer51, Dec 30, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pzimmerer51

    Pzimmerer51 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    Okayy, ive been a member here for ~2 years i wanna say.

    I'm no fool, ive tried force restore and everything ive found, nothing works.

    My 1st gen ipot wont boot, wont go into dfu, the only thing i get will be the recharging screen when a plug it in. SOMETIMES i can get it to a boot screen if i fiddle with it, but it just stays there forever.

    Only thing i can think of is a force command from the PC to force it into DFU, is that possible?

    thanks in advance, PZ.

    btw +10 points to whoever figures this out

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    the faster the better

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    if it helps i think its 2.2.1
  2. NitroBum

    NitroBum Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    hold power and home for 7 seconds then let go of power and continue holding home for 7 more. guaranteed dfu mode. ignore sounds the ipod or computer make, they are misleading.
  3. Pzimmerer51

    Pzimmerer51 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    you obviously cant read. it wont go into dfu mode, ive been here for 2 years im not a scrub. i know how force restore works.

    Please dont tell me what to do when i tell you that wont work.
  4. NitroBum

    NitroBum Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    yeah thanks. I know that after i had plenty of experience with getting mine into dfu, one time it wouldn't go. I searched everywhere, and when i found that simple piece of advice, it worked. please at least try it to be sure that I was wrong.
  5. Pzimmerer51

    Pzimmerer51 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    i clearly said ive tried putting it into force restore. DFU = force restore, itunes = normal restore.

    I said in my first post ive tried the regular things.
    I've jailbroken an owned every single iDevice except ipot 3g due to i dont wanna tether, i know what im doing for the most part.
  6. imranh101

    imranh101 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,789
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    Don't get in a fight here.
    Its doubtful, but possible something died internally.
    Otherwise all I can say is, if you meant by force restore, shift + restore, sorry.
    If you meant something else, try it
  7. Pzimmerer51

    Pzimmerer51 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    how can i tell?
    if this is so will apple replace it? its 2 years old lol its my first idevice.
  8. NitroBum

    NitroBum Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I know that you perfectly described the situation I had months ago. I believe I was even on fw 2.2.1 as well if that makes any difference. All I'm asking is that you please try this. It will take you 14 seconds to try and if it doesn't work after one or two tries, then please tell me that I was wrong, and I will have no complaints.
  9. Pzimmerer51

    Pzimmerer51 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    after i saw your post i was like hrm maybe for some reason i didnt hold it long enough the previous times, so i tried it again, and it failed haha.
  10. NitroBum

    NitroBum Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Ok sorry, no idea what is wrong with it then. I was scared when mine did that though because I had a custom restore screen and boot screen, so I knew I would have trouble if I needed to exchange it.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page