BossTools sux

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by M3rcer, Jun 17, 2008.

  1. M3rcer

    M3rcer New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Everytime I try to move my apps and install this piece of crap my Ipod get screwed and Im forced to restore, any1 of u has had that problem?
  2. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    I have NEVER had any problems with boss tool but that usually the first thing i do besides bsd. If your trying to free space cydia does it really well and you can then just delete cydia thru ssh and still have everything relocated.
  3. ricardofelix95

    ricardofelix95 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,702
    Likes Received:
    4
    yes!! i know
    if u relocate apps ur ipod will get screwed
    i only relocate fonts and ringtones
  4. ThatGEEKFreak

    ThatGEEKFreak Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,324
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPad 3
    I relocate everything and it works wonders.
  5. M3rcer

    M3rcer New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Well the first time it worked rly well but the day after I installed it my iPod got frozen, so I didnt suspect about BT.
    The second time I used it and my installer app dissapeared.
    Now I install it and 1 minute later some of my apps dissapear and my iPod starts blinking, so I confirmed its due to the BT crap.
  6. ibitapple

    ibitapple New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    3
    its not bosstool its u are u doing them in order fonts ringtones and apps
  7. Jikoo

    Jikoo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    problems with bosstool? Impossible.
  8. Halacio

    Halacio New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    it isnt boss tool if everyone else uses it fine. it's obviously something idiotic you are doing and b*tching about.
  9. thechungster

    thechungster Super Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    6,886
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    thats BullS**t. relocating apps works! for me anyway
    im not sure why urs dont work

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. M3rcer

    M3rcer New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    My friend I can say I have done everything like I was told by the "manual"

Share This Page