Bosstool problem / more like wtf is wrong

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by D3fPo3t, Jan 28, 2008.

  1. D3fPo3t

    D3fPo3t New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok i have a jb 16 gig touch
    I've jailbroken using both natetrue's and devteam"s method and on both bosstool v.34
    will ask me to up date, which i do, after update and a source refresh it asks me to update again and this time there are two bosstools to update each being v.35, after yet another update( wither both or just one ) it ask me to do another update this time being v.34
    This continues endlessly i can post pics or video if need please help
  2. kappatango

    kappatango New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thats a bug with installer sometimes, you have probably got 2 repos offering the same updates....

    Stick with 034, this will allow you to move the Apps on 1.1.3
  3. D3fPo3t

    D3fPo3t New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the wuick reply
    I am cleaning my repos at this moment so thanks
  4. kappatango

    kappatango New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    6
    I think Boss tools comes from sleepers.net/iphonerepo and the modmyiphone one.... i used the sleepers.net one to get bossTools
  5. D3fPo3t

    D3fPo3t New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    you my dear sir are correct my porblem has been fixed thanks to you Thank you
  6. kappatango

    kappatango New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    6
    no problem dude! Enjoy!

Share This Page