BossTool on jailbroken itouch 2g

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by Phillyblonds, Feb 2, 2009.

  1. Phillyblonds

    Phillyblonds New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    just wondering, should i use bosstool on mine with 2.2.1, it says on cydia that the prog is rewritten for 2.0, i dont want to install it and mess up my touch, any thoughts???
  2. MisuzuKamio

    MisuzuKamio New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    works fine.
  3. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Yes it is fine although you dont really need it for anything... well you can free up a lil more space with it by relocating fonts, but that's it.
  4. Moose_

    Moose_ New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Works just as it should on my iPod 2G 2.2.1 JB.
  5. Phillyblonds

    Phillyblonds New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Originally Posted by MANOWAR©
    Sure, the forum is full of IMPATIENT 14 year old kids who got an iPod Touch for Christmas and have no clue what a jailbreak really is but they want it bad.



    well thats very funny since am 30 years old, i wish i was 20
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    apperently i didnt need to used bossTool at all, everything was already moved

    so am a bit surprised
  6. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    That's in my signature, someone didn't post that in here LOL.
  7. Phillyblonds

    Phillyblonds New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    true statement,

    kids these days are smart half the youtube tutorials on everything is made mostly by 7-13 year old kids,

    i dont mind it at all, its just amazing

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. Brandon3698

    Brandon3698 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    do i need BSD Subsystem or whatever to run it? and it says apps and ringtones are already moved. Is that normal. please reply fast. its cousins itouch. PLEASE HELP!

Share This Page