bosstool help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by hackerjaxtouch, Jun 15, 2008.

  1. hackerjaxtouch

    hackerjaxtouch New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey I moved my fonts and that freed up a ton of diskspace I then moved my ringtones but that didn't do anything because i didn't have any ringtones (ipod touch) Now, when I try to move my applications it shows the little loading thing like its gonna do it then it doesn't...any suggestions?

    I'm thinking it might be becuase I moved the ringtones and I shouldn't have?
  2. qbal1

    qbal1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2008
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    wait for it to finish and if the button doesn't change to "already moved" then it failed

    you could do it manually but only if you really know what you're doing
  3. Danls92

    Danls92 Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5,097
    Likes Received:
    209
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    For me the button never changed, but it moved perfectly. Just SSH onto your iPod and see if there is an Applications folder in the /private/var/ directory.
  4. mlbplayer456

    mlbplayer456 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    6
    how long does it show the lodaing thing? cause it usually takes about 30 seconds for it to relocate the apps or fonts
  5. hackerjaxtouch

    hackerjaxtouch New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    it takes about 30 seconds
  6. hackerjaxtouch

    hackerjaxtouch New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    there is

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    thanks
  7. onyxd

    onyxd New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    hi!

    i never had any problems on the ipod touch regarding this matter but i had a problem like this when i did it on my iphone...

    i found the application folder on the private/var/ but it still uses some space whenever i install new apps when i check bosstool... its now below 100mb out of 300mb available... is this normal?
  8. hackerjaxtouch

    hackerjaxtouch New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    did the button change to applications moved?
  9. onyxd

    onyxd New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    no.. it did not change to applications moved... i pressed it many times but it just thinks for a short time then stops then did not change anything...
  10. hackerjaxtouch

    hackerjaxtouch New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    and its still taking up that small partition? search on these forums how to manually move your applications folder

Share This Page