BossTool And Fixing Installer To Not Crash

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Installer.app' started by Khaos, Feb 4, 2008.

  1. Khaos

    Khaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,655
    Likes Received:
    127
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    It seems alot of people who want to fix installer from crashing need to get bosstool but since installer crashes they cant get the app so im releasing it manual so this can help people

    http://www.[PIRACY.mu].com/?d=74ICLRJ5

    open up the folder, SSH into your itouch and put BossTool in there, if theres not enough room just delete a app who dont care about. The permissions should be set right but if the app dosn't work then set them all to 0755.

    Remember go to free space then move apps.

    credit goes to Big Boss

    Hope This Helps Problems
  2. leonwestbrook

    leonwestbrook New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    What folder are you referring to?
  3. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    The one you're downloading from the link.
  4. leonwestbrook

    leonwestbrook New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay. but where do you exactly SSH it to?
  5. Whosthatrandom

    Whosthatrandom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    4
    /Applications, where else?
  6. leonwestbrook

    leonwestbrook New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Unfortunately my ssh app is also missing. I guess i'm going to have to jailbreak it again.
  7. Nokturnal

    Nokturnal New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    *Bump*

    Anyone have any luck here?
    There are a million threads regarding installer crashing as it opens, but they all just end.. Any solutions to this problem?
  8. Nokturnal

    Nokturnal New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed the bosstools app into the aplications folder via winscp, and rebooted my touch. I now have the medic kit icon, bot when I try to open it, it does seem to open, but there's noting there.. then after about twenty or thirty seconds, it closes.
  9. jejp8486

    jejp8486 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Hi everyone, how do I change the permissions to 0755 using Cyberduck on a Mac
  10. gorballfilms

    gorballfilms New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    same thing happend to me!

Share This Page