BossPrefs.app please anyone

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by x.pain.x, Jan 1, 2008.

  1. x.pain.x

    x.pain.x New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey could somebody get me the BossPrefs.app. long story - i installed it and hid setiings and so on. then didnt want the installer to refresh the sources so i turned my wifi off. and then i uninstalled bossprefs (because customize wasnt working properly) and now i cant unhide anything or install anything either. so could upload the BossPrefs.app please
  2. Zink

    Zink Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    do you know your ipods IP address?
  3. x.pain.x

    x.pain.x New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    cant get to it because ive hidden settings.
  4. Zink

    Zink Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    ok when you connect ssh do you always use the same ip address?
  5. x.pain.x

    x.pain.x New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    i use total commander :S
  6. cookiesnpie

    cookiesnpie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    ya u have the same ip address.. it changes when u restore
  7. x.pain.x

    x.pain.x New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    :S im confused as to this will help me!? could you not just upload bossprefs please
  8. Zink

    Zink Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    get putty and ssh in your ipod and type in
    /Applications/Customize.app/Customize
    Then youll be in customize unhide the apps and press
    CTRL+C
  9. x.pain.x

    x.pain.x New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    well i kinda tried to do it myself and messed it up even more so. so ive restored it

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    just finished restoring. and because i turned wifi off in bossprefs before would it stop me from connecting now? after a restore? because i cant connect to wifi.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page