Boss Tool ??

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by marcxy, Dec 1, 2007.

  1. marcxy

    marcxy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have downloaded boss tool in installer. When I open it, it said free disk space and if I click, it would move my application folder the the larger disk. Should I ??

    Thanks

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. AlliPodHax

    AlliPodHax New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    yes you should because if you install too many apps on the touch it will freeze and/or stop working so i advise you to do it, it pays and there's nothing bad about it,

    Cheers,
    Ben.

  3. spinner

    spinner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    14
    help

    I tried it and all I get is the spinning wheel for about one second and then it goes back like it was and still shows that my apps havn't been moved. Can someone please help? I can't do this using ssh cause I don't have a computer right now. Please help!
  4. spitcoff

    spitcoff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just did this now there are no apps on my home screen. I tried to move the applications folder back with cyberduck but no luck. Help
  5. moto617

    moto617 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have the same problem
  6. tag009

    tag009 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    so this changes your application space limit automatically without a computer? Does it work with 1.1.2? I'll just wait to try it until someone says it is working correctly
  7. Zero3K

    Zero3K New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its working for me. It took around 45 seconds for it to finish. After it was done, all of my apps still work.
  8. nclaxmiddy11

    nclaxmiddy11 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    23
    Where is this boss tool because i dont have it is there a source???


    nvm gotcha boss's source
  9. mperkel

    mperkel New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    someone just gave me this

    BigBoss:
    markmon.mine.nu:90/iphone/repo/repo.plist
    sleepers.net/~iphone/repo.xml

    add both. then install the ultimate source list thing.
    look at all apps for boss tool.
    there u go.
  10. srtlookalike

    srtlookalike New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah it works, you have to have installed BSD subsys... then after that you can do the transfer....

    if you lose everything from your homepage SSH into your pod and look for the applications folder... inside that there will be another applications folder move the apps out of the second one and into the first one and then delete the second apps folder. thats what i had to do. if nothing else you'll have to do a sys restore and then rejailbreak it.

    hope it helps

Share This Page