Bootlogo?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ipodkid17, May 22, 2009.

  1. ipodkid17

    ipodkid17 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hey guy's i just re-jailbroke and wated to change my boot logo. Ok so I jailbroke with redsn0w i heard I need logome so I downloaded it I picked my image but when i preview it doesnt show up. Also I heard that it breaks the 2G's????
  2. Iamzim9

    Iamzim9 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Not if you use redsn0w 0.3 - What Redsn0w version are you on?
  3. ipodkid17

    ipodkid17 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    im using 0.3
  4. ʈ σ η y

    ʈ σ η y New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    make sure your image has at least one transparent pixel, is 320x480 and in png format
  5. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I think LogoMe will but a transparent pixel in the photo for you.

Share This Page