Booting Problem - Need Help Please.

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by t0w3r, May 6, 2010.

  1. t0w3r

    t0w3r New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hi All,

    I have a slight problem here, I've tryed to restore my ipod with 3.1.2 FW, My ipod is 2g (NO MC MODEL) I Used BR & RedSn0w, I even tryed the normal way. This is whats going on!!!

    I press the top button to reboot my ipod and it lights up with the apple logo for like 5 secounds then it dims then turns off?
    It keeps doing this, I'm not sure what it is??

    Any Help on this would be great...

    tOWEr
  2. ripply

    ripply Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I had this happen to me once. The only way I solved it was by doing DFU and Restore in iTunes
  3. -lkv-

    -lkv- New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    This happen to me too, when i reboot my iphone i would go into the screen for 5 seconds then it turns off, i dfu and restore but the situations still occurred
  4. bboymainone

    bboymainone Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    same here - how do i fix this if im running on 3.1.2 with a unlock - with the old baseband
  5. -lkv-

    -lkv- New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Okay what ive notice is when i was unjailbroken, my phone reboots fine, and yes i restore more than several times, an everytime i jailbreak my iphone with spirit, this reboot issue been a pain in the ass
  6. bboymainone

    bboymainone Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)

    your using AT&T?
  7. -lkv-

    -lkv- New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Yes i am
  8. bboymainone

    bboymainone Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    there is no way to go back to the springboard if i have the same problem with you if im using Tmobile huh..
  9. -lkv-

    -lkv- New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Oh nope you need at&t sim card to activate phone

Share This Page