Boot Logo with LogoMe on Ipod Touch 2G

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Luket123, May 20, 2009.

  1. Luket123

    Luket123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    For anyone who wants to change their boot logo with logome , simply re-jailbreak with Redsnow 0.3, even if you have already jailbroken with QuickFreedom.
    as it will not remove any of your modded files, just allow the boot logo to be flashed
  2. djdruin

    djdruin New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    wait if i re jailbreak with redsnow 0.3 nothing will be removed from my ipod??
  3. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    No, it wipes nothing from your iPod
    @OP if people would read the warning this thread would not be needed
  4. djdruin

    djdruin New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    well where is the warning?
  5. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    It is on LogoMe's splash screen
  6. steve19137

    steve19137 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont know what warning that is, but it works like a charm on ipod 1g
  7. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Alright? This is about using LogoMe with the 2G
  8. djdruin

    djdruin New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i just looked at redsnow 0.3 and it says 0.3 in the folder name, but when you open up the read me it sayd redsnow 0.1 in the top left
  9. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    The probably did not update the readme
  10. djdruin

    djdruin New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ok i just want to make sure bc i really dont want to lose anything on my ipod

Share This Page