Boos Tool in Cydia ( stach folder looking )

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by perfactsky, Jul 25, 2008.

  1. perfactsky

    perfactsky New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Boss Tool in Cydia ( stach folder looking )

    boss tool update is today

    you looking for stash folder

    Of couse , disk space free ^^
  2. darc10222

    darc10222 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    0
    So... the Boss Tool in Cydia works in 2.0 for making disk space?
  3. perfactsky

    perfactsky New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0

    yes

    disk space 89% -> boss tool update -> disk space 70%
  4. dandigo58

    dandigo58 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmmm i have a prob, i downloaded it and whenever i try to open it, it crashes, so i tried altering the permissions(to 775) using boss preffs, and then using ssh, neither worked, any1 else having this problem?
  5. ipodtouch1234

    ipodtouch1234 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    try permissions of 777. do you have bsd subsystem installed? It could need it.
  6. dandigo58

    dandigo58 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmmm, i could try it, but i would like to know if any1 else has been experiencing this prob, mayb it is a prob with the app itself becausr i have tried 2 reinstall it, to respring after install, the works, i will go ahead and try 777 if not i am sure there will b an update or something
  7. jack.misner@virgin.net

    jack.misner@virgin.net New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    hmm it works for me and hey danny!
    erm try 777 if not completely uninstall (uninstall from cydia then remove all its files you can find via ssh)
    then reinstall it.
    try uninstalling it
    restarting your ipod then reinstalling it.
    that got respring working for me.
    Hope it helps

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. Amalthus

    Amalthus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    5
    I installed it from cydia directly and i hadnt any problem at all.
  9. dandigo58

    dandigo58 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok so i finally got it to work so if any1 else has the same prob here is what i did
    1)completely uninstall it
    2) hard respring(hold home and power till screen goes blank, then hold power until u get boot logo) this will take ages to turn back on so do not fear

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    3) install bosstool again
    4) ur done
    it should work if not, fiddle around with that or try anything that jack said

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. jack.misner@virgin.net

    jack.misner@virgin.net New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    woot my method works!

Share This Page