Bluetooth/Headphone question (hurry please!)

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by thename1000, May 14, 2009.

  1. thename1000

    thename1000 New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I found a really good deal on these headphones:

    http://www.amazon.com/99003-Bluetoo...ntrols/dp/B000P6U6EE/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

    Which are bluetooth. It's hard to find current info on the touch 2g bluetooh capabilities (and mine hasn't come yet) so I was wondering if anybody knows or can figure out if it would work well with bluetooth? With the 3.0 firmware bluetooth is unlocked on the touch correct?

    EDIT: Just looked around a bit more, and it seems like the 3.0 isnt going to be released officially until June 10th (Accurate..?) Sorry that I'm so clueless, like I said I don't even have my ipod yet. Anyway is there anyway to know if these headphones would work with the Ipod Touch? If so I'll just get it now, its such a good deal.

    Thanks!
  2. 4004

    4004 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    there is no chance until someone unlocks the bluetooth or 3.0 is released.but they should work
  3. jrap97

    jrap97 New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    just get a sony bluetooth adapter
  4. TheTerminator

    TheTerminator New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yeah it should work, just wait till June 10th when 3.0 is released.
  5. eladc

    eladc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    How do you know that this is the date of release?
  6. 4004

    4004 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    well maybe apple wont unlock a2dp profile.
    i just cant understand why they shouldnt work if they are ok
    or they use some hyper-plasma profile?)))

Share This Page