blackrain rc4?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Dragon000, Aug 2, 2010.

  1. Dragon000

    Dragon000 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there such thing?
    i saw a few videos on youtube that says it jailbreak untetherly for older models of ipod touch
    is it true?

    how do i know i have the older version?
    where do i get the file?
    and does it restore my ipod touch when i use it cause I'm already jailbroken with blackrain but tethered
  2. tanktan38

    tanktan38 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,085
    Likes Received:
    15
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Forget about blackra1n, now we have jailbreakme.com and redsn0w!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Follow the guide in my sig to jailbreak untethered.
  3. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    It only went to RC3.

    My advice to you. Restore and update to 4.0 ad jailbreak with jailbreakme.com. Untethered.
  4. tanktan38

    tanktan38 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,085
    Likes Received:
    15
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Ninja'd!

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    There's no point in using blackra1n anymore, it has an old tethered exploit. But ih8sn0w did blackra1n 4.0 with his little advanced tut, that was pretty cool, IMO.
  5. Dragon000

    Dragon000 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    but is there something that i don't have to restore
    because i've already jailbroken with balckrain
  6. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    No. You need to restore sorry.

Share This Page