iOS 3.1 blackra1n works on ALL Idevices exept the 8gb 3g

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by ralph9994, Oct 11, 2009.

  1. ralph9994

    ralph9994 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    just to led you know.

    BLACKRA1N DOES NOT WORK ON THE ipod touch 8gb 3g (or 2.5G or whatever)

    on the other IPODS and IPHONES IT reboots after the geohot Picture.

    but on the 8gb ipod touch 3g it gets a black screen. (like an endless DFU/Restore mode.)

    and the only way to get out of it i to Restore your ipod trough itunes.
  2. mrmogwai

    mrmogwai New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    lulz my 2gen 8gb 3.2 workds
    try upgrading its firmware
    all i can think of
  3. Roerbakei

    Roerbakei New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I can confirm this. I have tried to jailbreak 4 times and it's always the same.

    I open blackra1n (run as administrator), it runs for a few seconds then it waits for my ipt to reboot. On my touch is a picture of Geohot, it stays like that for a few seconds before switching to a black screen. I have tried this multiple times to no avail.

    It failed on 3.1.1, upgraded to 3.1.2, and it failed again.

    Ipod touch 8g (with 3.1.1 pre-installed)
    Vista ultimate SP2 32 bits
  4. billysheen

    billysheen New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    what about ipod touch 32gb 3g guys?

    does this work?
  5. fighter_felix

    fighter_felix Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i have an iTouch 3G 32GB on 3.1.2 and after the geohot picture it reboots succesfully and enters the lockscreen with the blackra1n icon present on the last app page. know im not sure what to do next coz itunes asks me to restore the ipod but the jailbreak instructions say must run the blackra1n app on itouch.

    which one i must do first? should i restore?

    so the itouch will stay there until i know what to do.
  6. Ryan

    Ryan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,129
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    thats what you get for being cheap and only buying 8GB ;]

    but seriously, thats strange that its just the 8GB, im sure geo will find a fix.
  7. broksonic

    broksonic New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i dont get it. Why would a 3G 32GB work and not an 8GB. I thought they was the same expect for the bigger hdd space
  8. ojpd

    ojpd New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Are u sure it's an iTouch 8GB 3.1 OTB?? Cause a lot have already confirmed that blackra1n doesn't work on the 8GB 3.1 OTB.

    I can confirm this as well.
  9. aznspyder

    aznspyder New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yep, I have the ipt 8gb 2.5/3 gen also and I can also confirm that it doesn't work with this version of blackra1n. Guess we will have to wait for the next version.
  10. motivr

    motivr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I've got 8GB 3.1 OTB touch as welll. and the jailbreak didn't work for me either. It just turns off and won't go out of DFU mode.

Share This Page