Blackra1n rc2 problems on ipod touch 3g 8gb

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by lstrl00r09, Oct 27, 2009.

  1. lstrl00r09

    lstrl00r09 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK so Ive downloaded the Blackra1n rc2 program or jailbreak.
    I have tried this like 20 times no lie, but i get the same result
    i am on windows xp sp3. my ipod is a 8gb 3g mc model bought it 2 weeks ago.

    the problem is that after i click make it rain it says entering recovery mode and it stays stuck in there and Ive left it for over 30 minutes until i have to just restore it from my iTunes.
    i even stopped all iTunes processes and ran the program from local c drive nothing works
  2. IxI Dan IxI

    IxI Dan IxI New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    .........mvm
  3. lstrl00r09

    lstrl00r09 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. IxI Dan IxI

    IxI Dan IxI New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i dont know...... sorry
  5. advs1

    advs1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    what i did was after the first click, when its in the reboot mode, i closed blackrain, reopened it and ran it again. that worked for me. the first time i had the same issue, my itouch just sat there so i unplugged it and restored it. second time was kinda by accident because i didnt mean to do it, but it worked
  6. morales3000

    morales3000 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I ready tryed with ipod touch 3g 64GB v3.1.2 with same results, the blackra1n-2 works fine for iphone not for itouch.
    We have to wait few weeks, i think so.
  7. Goldenballs

    Goldenballs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    well i own a ipod touch 3g 8Gb mc model brand new out the box and Jawl said run blackrain RC2 and it works al lthe time as i rebooted mine so it restored it self again (SILLY ME) but it works again so this is the 3rd time i have installed it and it works trust me
  8. touchy touchy

    touchy touchy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    open itunes then click make it ra1n it is exacly what happened to me
  9. 4NewHop3

    4NewHop3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5,444
    Likes Received:
    706
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    iTunes doesn't have a "Make it Ra1n" button. =P
  10. Bloodman224

    Bloodman224 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch

Share This Page