blackra1n problems box pops up

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by BlackHoleSlam1994, Feb 2, 2010.

  1. BlackHoleSlam1994

    BlackHoleSlam1994 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I have had my ipt 3g jailbroken for a while now. The thing that just started on my it a few hours anytime i press an app i get a rectangular box that pops up and nothing else i can lock my ipod but when i go back to the springboard it still has the box. the only way i fix it is by going to my sb setting and respring then i go back and i click any app and it happens again. I then re ran blackra1n and the same thing is happening any help is appreciated

    i held the icon to like delete some and i got a message saying the system has been locked how do i fix the lock it is a ipod touch 3g
  2. Chamilism

    Chamilism New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    It could be that you are using an app called applocket. Which locks all of your apps. Try down down up on the volume rocker.
  3. BlackHoleSlam1994

    BlackHoleSlam1994 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I DO HAVE THAT APP AND IPROTECT BUT THERe are both off and the volume works and i can listen to music by the pop menu but i get the box if i click the music icon i deleted iprotect through diskaid should i delete applocket also because i protect made it go to safe mode where my apps worked but when i went restarted it went back to the box popping up
  4. BlackHoleSlam1994

    BlackHoleSlam1994 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i tried that and the box disappers for a second and pops back up
  5. narwal13

    narwal13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    screenshot?
  6. BlackHoleSlam1994

    BlackHoleSlam1994 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    how would i upload my screenshot if i can't get on my ipod
  7. narwal13

    narwal13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    hmmm...you may have to restore...
  8. BlackHoleSlam1994

    BlackHoleSlam1994 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i am the biggest idiot ever the app locket thing was the problem thanks

Share This Page