blackra1n is not working for me

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by RaymondK8, Apr 29, 2010.

  1. RaymondK8

    RaymondK8 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    It previously did...
    I shut down my iPod and it's tethered so I went home and opened up Blackra1n and the error 'qtcf.dll wasn't found' or something along the lines had appeared.
    I have downloaded and installed qtcf.dll but a new error has came up:
    Here goes :

    QTCF_CRUniCharGetUnicodePropertyDataForPlane could not be located in the dynamic link library QTCF.dll.

    Any ideas? Deleting blackra1n does nothing.
    Thanks...
  2. paintball25x

    paintball25x New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    This is what you do, I'm not currently on my computer so I'm going to explain this the best I can. I'm guessing you updated your iTunes. Well it messes it up. Go into you c: drive or were ever your program files are located. Go intO program files and find iTunes. There is a folder inside iTunes were all the .dll files are located. (asl.dll etc.) Once you find that folder just drop blackra1n into that folder and open it up. Should be fixed now.
  3. ipodholic

    ipodholic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    You have updated your version of iTunes, blackra1n does not work on 9.1 until you patch it
  4. RaymondK8

    RaymondK8 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    blackra1n still refuses to work and no, I haven't update my iTunes.

    This is worrying. My iPod is stuck in Recovery Mode and it's not an option for me to restore it.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Saved!
    Thanks to a simple Google search, I found out that my qtcf.dll downloaded from the internet shouldn't work.
    I digged out the one from QuickTime, dragged to my desktop and ran Blackra1n and now my iPod is working fine.

    Thanks for the replies

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. paintball25x

    paintball25x New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Glad it's fixed. Being ipodliss sucks. Haha

Share This Page