iOS 3.1 blackra1n Icy Q,

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by lakerol, Oct 28, 2009.

  1. lakerol

    lakerol Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    alright , i have remove the blackra1n logo , and how do i remove my icy ?, practically i acidentally click remove blackra1n , >.< ,
  2. iptlolage123

    iptlolage123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    do you have cydia or rock installed as well
  3. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    If you have Cydia or Rock installed, remove it with one of them. If not, just remove it with the blackra1n app...
  4. lakerol

    lakerol Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    right now, i have cydia with icy logo, but i dont have my blackra1n logo, cause i remove it, accidentally pressed . so am i suppose to remove my icy by restart everything back ?
  5. lauNchD

    lauNchD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,844
    Likes Received:
    261
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    @Jawcl: He said he deleted blackra1n already. Please read the previous posts before posting…

    On-topic: If you have Cydia/Rock, you can remove Icy with them. If not, you can install MobileTerminal from Icy, open it, and type:
    Code:
    login root
    [password: 'alpine']
    rm -rf /Applications/Icy.app
  6. lakerol

    lakerol Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    thanks dude! ,
  7. lauNchD

    lauNchD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,844
    Likes Received:
    261
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    You're welcome

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Did you already see if it works?

    (Note: My "method" doesn't erase caches and other data from Icy, but their size is minimal so it doesn't really matter)
  8. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    Okay, sorry about that. And I forgot about the commands lol.
  9. lakerol

    lakerol Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    im doing the cydia steps first, seems i cant find where to go ,
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    dude, cannot >.<

Share This Page